circle: center or a point on circumference

Now I think I know why I enjoyed my holidays so much.
At Brown, you are nobody
At home, you are somebody. Not only that, you are the center of attention.
This holiday, its been re-centralization, as in remembering that i can be more influential.

First two months at brown, I had been trying to relive as a somebody but i had been a nobody all along.
Thanksgiving taught me peripheral-ization (that I realize I can’t have the same expectations as I used to) but it also gave me some recentralization (as in realizing I can be a sun in my own solar system)

This time coming back for this second semester, I hope I can expand my circle to be more of a somebody but at the same time have a relaxed attitude about being the center.

One thought on “circle: center or a point on circumference

Leave a Reply

