regrets

I started at my new job.

I would have liked to send a text to Adrien today, letting him know that I delivered on my promise to find a job that I was more excited about that I had made when I saw him in March. I would have loved to share my joy with him and have loved to entertain the possibility that I would work with him again once he got better.

But he is far away from me now. Miss you, buddy.

One thought on “regrets

  1. we are defined by the people we surround ourselves with and we care for, i’m sorry for your loss, but do recognize that people always feel it when you do care and do give it your best in any friendship or relationship

    take care bud, let me know if you want to talk about anything

Leave a Reply

